E. L. Doctorow

From Project Mailer
Jump to navigation Jump to search

E. L. Doctorow’s novels include The Book of Daniel (1971), Ragtime (1975), Loon Lake (1980), Billy Bathgate (1989), and City of God (2000). His most recent novel The March (2005) was awarded the National Book Critics’ Circle award for fiction, the PEN/Faulkner award, and was a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award. His latest collection of essays is Creationists (2006). He holds the Glucksman Chair in American Letters at New York University.